Sooo, I wrote out this random thing in my notes the other day (so I thought), it was about my daughter, and the strength that she will have bc I know God. And then the more I thought about it I thought of myself and the strength I have from my own mother. This all stemmed from believing that my daughter will always get up when she falls bc she will have seen her Mother rising to the occasion and blasting thru adversity and the opposition life presents β€” and so I rested in how she will know God and stand on His Word cuz she will have seen me do it. So, I was just thinking and writing out that thought about the strength of my daughter , and then I started thinking of my own strength bc I watched MY Own Mother , and how SHE depended on God. So whenever I get shook about Motherhood , I be having to rest in these facts that our strength is straight from God. This is the best thing my Mother could have ever taught me , shown me. This original note was lost, and I realize that I need to record these thoughts, and journal often and stop playing like I don’t need to journal. This blog is my journal. And, I really need to exercise this muscle. I am prepared to do more writing, I have accepted that I am a Writer.

Amen.

Published by Chelsey Marie

Blessed; Highly Favored. Fearfully and Wonderfully made to be honest and I gotta stand on that cuz God said so.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started